november-lego-takeover
november-lego-takeover
Teach Primary Teach Early Years Teach Secondary Teachwire LEGO ® Education Teach Reading & Writing
Subscribe to Teach Primary today - click here!
Navbar button Teach Primary Logo Search Button
Teachwire Logo

Discover the latest from the world of education

Claude in the City

Alex T Smith

ISBN 0340998997

Publisher: Hodder

Claude in the City

Claude is a small, plump dog who wears a beret and a lovely red jumper. He lives with Mr and Mrs Shinyshoes and his best friend, Sir Bobblysock (who is both a sock, and quite bobbly – and smells faintly of cheese). Alex T Smith presents his hero’s adventures with wit, charm and a surreal sense of humour (not to mention a daring dash of naughtiness), as the curious hound foils an art thief at the museum, and cures a group of wrestlers suffering from an outbreak of severe eleven-o’clock-itis whilst accidentally posing as a doctor. Fans of Goscinny and Sempe will find definite echoes of their work in both the comedy and the illustrations – nonetheless, this is a fresh and original book, and a joy to read, especially aloud.

Other books

  • Pig 4: The Big, Fat, Totally Bonkers Diary of Pig
  • Gravenhunger
  • Ushig
2 Free issues
Free Pie Corbett Resources!
Look Inside - Click to view a teaser of Teach Primary

Newsletter

Join our newsletter today, to keep informed about our resources, news, downloads and exclusive offers!